Myelom-Gruppe Rhein-Main

Last modified: 12 January 2013

Personal Stories: Audio Interviews

Johan Creemers

Interview in German

Johan Creemers, multiple myeloma survivor and Board Member of CMP Flanders vzw, Genk, Belgium

"In October 1997, I was diagnosed as having multiple myeloma. At that time there was no active MM self-help group in Belgium. I am convinced that well informed patients have better chances of survival and, as a result, I founded the CMP Group Flanders for patients, relatives and interested parties. Health-wise, I feel good. Hopefully things will stay that way for a long time!"

Marcus Rosendahl

Interview

Marcus Rosendahl, blood cancer survivor and Project Leader of the Skapa Krafts (Creating Strength) Project of the Swedish Blood Cancer Federation (Blodcancerförbundet), Falkenberg, Sweden

"I am 33 years old and live in Falkenberg in the south of Sweden. I had non-Hodgkins lymphoma when I was 15 years old and had a bone marrow transplant in the year 2000. Today I am healthy. I work as a project leader of Skapa Kraft, a psychosocial support network within Blodcancerförbundet. My interests are circus, tennis and cooking. I got married in 2003, my wife is called Karolina."

Anita Waldmann

Interview in German

Anita Waldmann, cancer advocate, Chairwoman and President of the Deutsche Leukämie- und Lymphomhilfe and of the Leukämie-Hilfe RHEIN-MAIN, Rüsselsheim, Germany

"In 1992, I lost one of my sons - he died of acute lymphatic leukaemia. I lost a son but gained many grown-up children. Instead of falling into depression over the death of my son, the involvement with patients and relatives gave me a renewed 'meaning to life'. Together, people are so much stronger."

Myelom-Gruppe Rhein-Main

Letzte Aktualisierung: 12 Januar 2013

Persönliche Erfahrungen: Audio-Interviews

Interview

Johan Creemers, am Multiplen Myelom/Plasmozytom erkrankter Patient und Vorstandsmitglied von CMP-Vlaanderen vzw, Genk, Belgien

"Im Oktober 1997 erhielt ich die Diagnose Multiples Myelom. In Belgien war damals noch keine MM Selbsthilfegruppe tätig. Ich bin überzeugt davon, dass gut informierte Patienten bessere Überlebenschancen haben und habe daher für Patienten, Angehörige und Interessierte die Gruppe CMP-Flandern gegründet. Ich fühle mich gesundheitlich gut. Hoffentlich hält es noch lange!"

Interview in englischer Sprache

Marcus Rosendahl, Leukämiepatient und Leiter des Projekts "Skapa Krafts" ("Kraft schaffen") des schwedischen Leukämieverbands (Blodcancerförbundet), Falkenberg, Schweden

"Ich bin 33 Jahre alt und lebe in Falkenberg in Südschweden. Im Alter von 15 Jahren bin ich an einem Non-Hodgkin-Lymphom erkrankt. Im Jahr 2000 habe ich eine Knochenmarktransplantation erhalten. Heute bin ich gesund. Ich arbeite als Projektleiter bei "Skapa Kraft", einem Netzwerk von "Blodcancerförbundet" für psychosoziale Belange. Meine Hobbys sind Zirkus, Tennis und Kochen. Meine Frau Karolina und ich haben 2003 geheiratet."

Interview

Anita Waldmann, Krebspatienten-Vertreterin, Vorsitzende der Deutsche Leukämie- und Lymphom-Hilfe und der Leukämiehilfe RHEIN-MAIN, Rüsselsheim, Deutschland

"Im Jahr 1992 habe ich einen meiner Söhne verloren - er starb an akuter lymphatischer Leukämie. Durch mein Engagement habe ich viele neue, erwachsene Kinder gewonnen. Anstatt über den Tod meines Sohnes in Depressionen zu versinken, haben mir die Aktivitäten für Patienten und Angehörige wieder einen 'Lebenssinn' gegeben. Gemeinsam ist man um ein Vielfaches stärker."